Skip to main content

Use Existing Plan; do not re-route

🚧 THIS IS A TICKET MIGRATED FROM UPVOTY. The original ticket and comments will be available for a limited time over at:
https://abrp.upvoty.com/b/request-a-feature/use-existing-plan-do-not-re-route/
———————————————————————————
I spent a fair amount of time creating a trip plan of 450 miles with three charging stops and two destinations plus returning home. After the first destination the app appeared to re-plan the trip sending me on an errant route, making me miss my second destination.
FEATURE REQUEST:
Be clear on the PC when saving a route and its name.
Be clear on the App when using an existing route versus planning a new one.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • ABRP User #3135455

    •

    Sep 16

    I had posted this as a new post a few days ago that, oddly, got merged into an unrelated post so I am now reposting here since this is the closest thread I can find for the limitation I was experiencing.

    I find it a pretty significant limitation that ABRP cannot pick up an existing route plan mid way. It is fairly typical that a person on a long drive would stop occasionally to grab some food/drink or use the bathroom. To then force them to replan the entire remainder of the route because the app is unable to realize that a portion of the route had already been completed is a pretty serious limitation (and one that will likely make me abandon the app - at least until this is fixed).

    For my trip, it took me quite some time and a lot of tinkering/tuning to get the route just the way I wanted it. Having to start over and redo all of that when I disconnected and went to the bathroom at my first stop was a big surprise and quite the let down.

    Perhaps I am not fully properly using the app and am happy to be educated but at the moment this is a pretty killer “limitation” in my opinion.