Skip to main content

Trip plan discarded after checking intermediate charger's info

After I retrieved an earlier trip plan from my home in Florida to Georgia using the Windows app, I examined the trip plan and wanted to check the charger status at Okahumpka Supercharger station. I clicked on the icon for the charger. The details were displayed OK, but when I closed the detail panel, my entire route details were suddenly erased. I then had to reload the same route from saved trip plan and then recalculate the entire trip. In prior versions of ABRP, I never noticed this very odd and unwelcome behavior.

Where does this happen?
ABRP version number (found at bottom of settings menu)
Status: Awaiting Clarification1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Matt (ABRP) changed status to Awaiting Clarification
    •

    Feb 17, 2025

    Pinned

    I’m trying to reproduce it and cannot get the same behaviour.

    1. I loaded the plan from saved plans
    2. Press the charger icon in the itinerary

    3. this navigates me to the charger info

    4. pressing back button takes me back to itinerary

    5. same thing happens when I press on the icon in the map

    can you try giving me steps to reproduce it?