Skip to main content

Saving Charging Destinations in a Plan Overwrites Plan Settings

If I save a plan while also selecting any charging destinations, the user's "Types of Chargers" data are not saved with the Plan (they are overwritten with default values).

Case 1 (Expected): Save Plan Without Charging Destinations, Load Plan "All Plan Settings" - Types of Chargers information originally saved with plan correctly overwrites differing Types of Chargers information set before loading the plan. Expected behaviour.

Case 2 (Expected): Save Plan Without Charging Destinations, Load Plan "Destinations Only" - Expected behaviour.

Case 3 (Unexpected): Save Plan With Charging Destinations, Load Plan "All Plan Settings" - The Types of Chargers information is default, regardless of the user settings when the Plan was saved. Unexpected behaviour.

Case 4 (Expected): Save Plan With Charging Destinations, Load Plan "Destinations Only" - The user's Types of Chargers information set before loading the plan remains unchanged. Expected behaviour.

--

In my personal case, ABRP will recommend NACS-only chargers when they are incompatible with my vehicle in Case 3.

Confirmed issue on Desktop (Chrome) and Mobile (Android). Locale: Canada (English).

--

Additionally, the user-visible documentation on the difference between "All Plan Settings" and "Destinations Only" is lacking. I want to know which settings (Car type? Types of Chargers? State of Charge? Charge Duration?) are excluded if I select "Destinations Only" without trial and error for everything.

Where does this happen?
ABRP version number (found at bottom of settings menu)

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.