Skip to main content

route planning

Since the 8.0 update, my saved routes have changed. For example, I planned a 450 km route with only one charging stop—starting with a 100% charge and arriving at the destination with 20% remaining. This involves a single charging stop, charging up to 90% over 30 minutes, which makes more sense than having one short stop and one long stop. However, since the update, the program insists on including two charging stops, with the second one lasting only 3 minutes. I am completely unable to change this, as the program also alters the state of charge (SoC) upon arrival, even though I don’t want it to.
Where does this happen?
ABRP version number (found at bottom of settings menu)
Status: Awaiting Clarification1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Mahde - ABRP changed status to Awaiting Clarification
    Team•

    Nov 13

    Pinned

    Hi @ABRP User #3221717,

    Please provide a link to the plan where this occurs. To do this;

    1. Plan the trip in ABRP

    2. Click/tap: ‘Share plan’

    3. Click/tap: ‘Share ABRP link’

    4. Paste the URL here

    ⚠️ IMPORTANT: Please exclude private addresses and the use of ‘my position’, home, work, etc., from the plan you post here publicly.