Skip to main content

My position shows only where I was the first time that I used ABRP today

My position shows only where I was the first time that I used ABRP today. I need to plan a new trip after some travel but “My position” is not my actual current position, but where I was 6 hours ago. I cannot figure out how to clear the old position and instead use my actual current position.
2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Robin Dunlop

    •

    Jun 16, 2025

    I have encountered this on my recent use of ABRP also. It appears when I have a planned trip on my app, and I click “Restart”, and it brings me back to the stops-choosing page.

    From this page, I see:

    • My position

    • <destination city name>

    but, the map clearly shows that my position isn’t actually where I am….

    I can work around this by clicking into the “My position” step, and choosing “My position” from the drop-down menu again.

    But if I forget to do this, It may route me from not-where-I-am

  • Ralf Orlowski

    •

    Dec 30, 2024

    I have the same problem. It is not possible to plan any route from my current position as ABRP does not update where I am really are.