Skip to main content

Confirmation button hidden when deleting a saved

Bug: destination/bookmark

Platform: ABRP Website
Feature: Saved destinations / Bookmarks

Steps to reproduce

  1. Go to Saved destinations.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. In the Bookmarks window, click Edit at the top.

  4. A list of all saved locations appears with a red minus (-) icon next to each location.

  5. Click the red minus icon for the location you want to delete.

  6. ABRP creates/displays a confirmation button, but this button is hidden behind the Bookmarks modal.

  7. Close the Bookmarks modal using the X in the top corner.

  8. The confirmation button is now visible.

  9. Click the confirmation button and the bookmark/location is successfully deleted.

Expected behaviour

After clicking the red minus icon, the delete confirmation should be visible inside the current modal or above it, so the user can immediately confirm the deletion.

Actual behaviour

The confirmation button appears behind the Bookmarks modal, making it look as if deleting a saved destination does not work.

Workaround

Close the Bookmarks modal with the X after clicking the red minus icon. The hidden confirmation button then becomes visible and the location can be deleted.

This can be confusing because there is no indication that the confirmation button has appeared behind the modal.

Where does this happen?
ABRP version number (found at bottom of settings menu)
Status: Completed4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Linda ABRP

    Team•

    Aug 10

    Hi

    Can you please take a screen shot of how it looks like.

    • ABRP User #3036162

      •

      Aug 10

      Before clicking the remove button

      After

      After closing the Modal

      Hope this helps…

      • Linda ABRP

        Team•

        Aug 10

        Thanks. I have sent this to my colleagues.

      • Linda ABRP

        Team•

        Aug 12

        This is fixed and will be out in 7.1.6.