To avoid having to manually transfer the SoC from the vehicle to my phone all the time, I want to use the "live vehicle data" feature. According to the feature list, this is still available without a premium account.
But it seems to me that ABRP doesn’t really want to offer this anymore, or perhaps they’ve messed it up by accident.
When I go to the "Connect Live Data" option under the "Vehicle" menu in the app, I’m asked if I want to save my vehicle. As soon as I confirm, I’m immediately prompted to upgrade to Premium. Although there is a "Skip for now" button at the bottom, it just takes me right back to the vehicle menu—it’s a never-ending loop.
What’s the situation withthis? Is it a temporary bug? Is there a workaround?
Where does this happen?
ABRP version number (found at bottom of settings menu)
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Mahde - ABRP
Nov 10
Hello @ABRP User #2367623,
It is still available for use with the free version. Can you send us a video of when this happens"? Please specify the device you are using aswell.
ABRP User #2367623
Nov 10
I made a screen recording. Hope this helps. The device is a Google Pixel 7 Pro with Android 17.