Skip to main content

All destinations in plan now say "My location"

Loaded a plan which I created last year. The plan calculates correctly, but when I press Cancel or Restart so I can edit some of the points, ALL destinations and waypoints now say “My position”.

Same thing happens in both Web and IOS app.

Bug uploaded around 1348 BST today.

Status: Completed6 comments

This request was merged into another request

Comments6

  • Anne O’Neamus

    •

    Jun 27, 2025

    I recreated the plan that had no waypoints and it has happened again to the new one. All the steps are shown as “My position” so I can’t meaningfully edit it. Can you please see what can be done about this?

    https://abetterrouteplanner.com/?plan_uuid=c760d022-c9e5-4de7-934d-264b40c12cb8

  • Linda ABRP

    Team•

    Jun 17, 2025

    Hi

    Is the plan more than a year old? After a year we will anonymize the waypoints for privacy reasons.

    • Anne O’Neamus

      •

      Jun 17, 2025

      Yes it could be although I thought more like 8-10 months old. Why do you anonymise a private plan in my own library? Does this mean I have to re-create it from scratch??

      • Linda ABRP

        Team•

        Jun 17, 2025

        In the list with saved plans you will see the date for the saved plan under each plan.

        We are not allowed to save data from users older than a year, at which point the addresses are replaced.

        If you send me a link to the plan we can look at it. Click at Share plan and Share ABRP link.