Skip to main content

Round trip

I asked to calculate the round trip route, which it did just fine. Now I can’t turn it off. Every route i plan the app calculates round trip! How do I turn off this function?

Status: Awaiting Clarification2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Katya S. changed status to Awaiting Clarification
    Team•

    Sep 23, 2025

    Pinned

    Hi @KEN ESTER,

    The round-trip feature simply adds the starting point as another waypoint for the final destination. To “disable” it, remove the waypoint from your itinerary by pressing the ‘X’ button to the right of the waypoint in the list.

  • ABRP User #811399

    •

    Sep 23, 2025

    There are two similar options to plan a new route:

    • The Restart button - takes you back to revise a plan, and it adds a

    • Clear button - this starts over (it shows up in place of the Restart button after you’ve pressed Restart).

    Have you been using the Restart button to start over? When you do that it keeps the original waypoints, so that might be why ABRP is planning round trips for you.