Skip to main content

Missing drives in "My Drives"

I drove a very long road trip back to my home this past weekend, and on that long day of driving, ABRP is missing MOST of the drive. It is leaving out a few segments totaling over 440 miles of driving. I have ABRP set to record all drives. I’ve anecdotally heard from other users that it occasionally misses drives.

I was very much looking forward to the data from that 755 mile single day drive.

I am also tracking data with Home Assistant and it was getting data the whole day.

Status: Completed8 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments8

  • Katya S.

    Team•

    Nov 19, 2024

    Hi @Bill Plein,

    For which one of your vehicles did this happen?

    During what day did you make this trip?

    • Bill Plein

      •

      Nov 19, 2024

      I only have one vehicle in my profile. Rivian R1T. This was Saturday 11/16/24

      • Katya S.

        Team•

        Nov 20, 2024

        I’m actually seeing two vehicles, though they have the same name and model. Have tried selecting each one when checking for the logged drives?

        • Bill Plein

          •

          Nov 20, 2024

          I only have one vehicle in the app web shows the same

          Can you merge their drive data and remove one? The one I show shows the drive through Houston but not the miles in the start or end of the day (started about 6:30am and ended after 7pm local time)

          • Katya S.

            Team•

            Nov 20, 2024

            In your second screenshot, both vehicles are listed. One is selected and not included in the list of other vehicles below.

            There’s a minor difference in logged data (such as amount of charged energy) but the main difference is that one of the saved vehicles has more saved configurations. The other vehicle only has a ‘standard’ configuration.

            In vehicle settings (click the ‘edit settings’ button next to the ‘live data’ button to go into settings for the vehicle), you can either merge or delete a vehicle.

            Since activities have been logged for both vehicles, I would strictly advise against merging the vehicles in this case - as we will not be able to detect duplicates of the activities.

            Instead, I would recommend simply deleting the extra vehicle to avoid future confusion.


            Regarding the missed part of the drive. We may sometimes miss sections if the Rivian is in an area with poor cell coverage. Though you say that it is specifically the start and end missing - does this seem to be the case usually?

            Would you be able to provide an ABRP plan link or a Google maps link with the entire distance driven so that we can compare it to the logged drive?

            • Bill Plein

              •

              Nov 20, 2024

              I don’t understand. The UI shows Selected Vehicle above a line, and a single vehicle below that in the “Your Vehicles” area. Tapping on that single vehicle changes nothing, it shows the same rides. I do show that the profile thinks I have 2 vehicles, as shown here:

              It is not clickable.

              I think there’s some sort of corruption in the back end data, there are 2 but only one is accessible by me.

              I went to the Merge Vehicle Info and it shows a single vehicle, I “merged” it, and also I logged out and logged back in with my Rivian account, and now I show only one vehicle on my profile and my rides.

              So I think I rectified that. I still have missing data. And it shouldn’t be from bad cell connections, because I have all my tracking data from my other app (unofficial Rivian Home assistant integration).

              To answer another of your questions: This is the first time i’ve noticed missing data. Others that I talk with have reported it as well.

              • Bill Plein

                •

                Nov 20, 2024

                I had to rebuild it, but this link represents the stops taken.

                https://abetterrouteplanner.com?plan_uuid=89095985-dd2d-41d3-837d-b2c087078018

              • Katya S.

                Team•

                Nov 20, 2024

                That’s your account settings; I’m referring to the regular ‘Plan settings.’ Click the vehicle section there to open the vehicle list. Here’s how step-by-step from my account;

                1. Here click the vehicle section right below ‘Plan settings’.

                1. Make sure that the vehicle you want to edit settings for is selected, else select it in the list. Then click the ‘Edit settings’ button.

                1. Scroll down in the vehicle settings menu, at the bottom you’ll find the ‘Delete vehicle’ button.


                But from what I can see you merged the vehicles.


                Regarding the missing activities;

                Would you be able to provide an ABRP plan link or a Google Maps link with the entire distance driven so that we can compare it to the logged drive?