Skip to main content

Is there a way to duplicate a route?

I’d like to try modifications while preserving the originally create route. Is it possible to do without recreating it first manually?

Status: Completed2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Katya S. changed status to Completed
    Team•

    Mar 12, 2025

    Pinned

    Hi @Ilya Volvovski,

    Saved plans do not equal static planning results. Rather, a saved plan is a set of saved settings and waypoints you can load at a later point in time. This can be good to bear in mind when comparing results.

    At the moment, we do not have a direct ‘duplicate’ feature for saved plans. However, you can always load a saved plan, edit the settings, and save it as a new saved plan.

    There’s also no “editing mode”, so after you’ve loaded a saved plan (its settings) you’ll just be editing your current planning settings.

  • Ilya Volvovski

    •

    Mar 12, 2025

    Thanks, I didn’t realize that whenever I save a plan, I create a new one with a new URL. Is my understanding correct?

    If so, it works for me, but the app's behavior is not intuitive. For example, if I share a link or store it for myself, it will become obsolete every time a change is made. How do I reference these plans other than my explicit links?