How do I remove a pin?
I bought the Premium version of ABRP. I tapped on a dropped pin I created earlier and no longer want. I looked for “Remove Pin” or similar option. It does not exist. And there is no option to confirm my removal of the pin. Please advise.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Jan 31, 2025
PinnedHi @Bryan McNulty,
Could you clarify what feature in ABRP you mean by ‘pin’? If possible please add a screenshot.
ABRP User #168433
Apr 23, 2025
I just got in such a muddle with a dropped pin I hadn’t realised I’d dropped (must have held my finger in position too long or something) then couldn’t figure out how to remove it. Every planned journey had to go via this dropped pin, and it took me half an hour trying to get rid of it. Eventually, having logged out, cleared cache, and all sorts, and it not going, it just went of it’s own accord. Now there’s another one at my home address. Not intuitive.
Bryan McNulty
Feb 3, 2025
I appreciate your directions regarding dropped pins although they don’t correspond to what I see on my screen. For example, I cannot find a “down arrow” button. And now |I have a more serious problem: Where are my two saved route plans? And what happened to all of the charging station platforms that I selected?
ABRP User #348080
Feb 3, 2025
Must be about the “saved destinations”, which show in the map and are named as “pin”.
To delete one of them, you have to hit one of the text boxes in the navigation (e.g. "Start" or "Target" or "My position" respectively). Then you will see the "saved destinations" below. If you have more than one, you have to expand this view with the down-arrow button. Then click "edit" at the bottom of the list. In the following overview you can select the desired pin and hit "Delete" in the pop-up window.
@Katya Skog It could be more intuitive. In particular, if you see such a pin on the map and click on it, like @Bryan McNulty , you could offer the opportunity to go straight from there into the edit window.
Katya S.
Feb 3, 2025
Thanks for the input!
Currently, you can click a saved destination on the map to open its options. We’ll then present you with buttons such as ‘go here,’ etc.
To delete or edit the saved destination from here, tap the heart icon in the top right of the card to open the menu.
But I do agree that it could be more intuitive.